The John Dillin Professional Award for service to the Florida Public Relations Association has been established as the highest, most prestigious award of the Association. The award honors the spirit and dedication of FPRA’s first president and founder, Lt. Col. John Dillin, and his lifetime of service to and support of the Association. For information on how to nominate someone for the Dillin Award, download the award guidelines. Nominations are due April 3, 2023.

Congratulations to all previous Dillin Award winners:

2022 Teri Hansen, APR
2021 Carole Savage, APR, CPRC
2020 Christopher Carroll, APR, CPRC
2019 Chris M. Gent, APR, CPRC
2018 Lanette Hart, APR, CPRC
2017 Cheray Keyes-Shima, APR, CPRC
2016 Jennifer Moss, APR, CPRC
2015 Tricia Ridgway-Kapustka, APR, CPRC
2014 Suzanne Sparling, APR, CPRC
2013 Lisa Malone, APR, CPRC
2012 April Salter, APR, CPRC
2011 Frank Polito, APR, CPRC
2010 Leah Lauderdale, APR, CPRC
2009 Roger Pynn, APR, CPRC
2008 Karen Plunkett, APR
2007 Kathleen M. Giery, APR, CPRC
2006 Lynn Schneider, APR, CPRC
2005 Rick Oppenheim, APR, CPRC
2004 Tom Preston, APR, Fellow PRSA
2003 William Warren, APR, CPRC
2002 Del Galloway, APR, CPRC
2001 Adrienne Moore, APR, CPRC
2000 Ginnie Duffey Troyer, APR, CPRC
1999 Bob Gernert, Jr., APR, CPRC
1998 Scott Harrington, APR, CPRC
1997 Doris Wilkes
1996 Jay Rayburn, Ph.D., APR, CPRC, Fellow PRSA
1995 Bob Davis, Ph.D., APR, CPRC
1994 No Award Given
1993 Joseph J. Curley, APR, CPRC
1992 Edward D. Whittlesey, APR
1991 Jean Ludlow, CPRC
1990 Stanley Tait, CPRC
1989 Frank Wright, APR
1988 Charles Wellborn, Jr., APR
1987 John W. Dillin, APR, CPRC
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Start typing and press Enter to search