Every day our members find innovative solutions to the challenges faced by their employers and clients, and they lead the way in their places of work, communities and chapters. We believe it’s our duty to celebrate these acts of leadership and outstanding PR accomplishments. We also believe recognition from our professional peers can be one of the most rewarding experiences, which is why we offer the following annual recognition.

Golden Image Awards
Recognized as the hallmark for excellence in public relations, winners of this prestigious competition demonstrate the very best examples of innovation, planning and design.

Image Awards
The Image Awards competition is the precursor to FPRA’s Golden Image Awards and provides PR practitioners an excellent platform to be recognized in their home markets for their outstanding public relations programs and tools.

Joe Curley Rising Leader
The Joe Curley Rising Leader Award identifies and honors up-and-coming individual members that demonstrate emerging leadership traits along with dedicated active involvement in chapter activities.

Life Membership
Life membership in FPRA is considered among the highest, most prestigious honors awarded by the Association. In fact, it’s only been awarded four times in our Association’s history.

Member of the Year Award
This award recognizes one member who has made a significant contribution to the Association through outstanding leadership, demonstrated enthusiasm, extraordinary involvement and loyal support.

Doris Fleischman Award
This award honors the selfless, dedicated volunteer who steadfastly and quietly contributes to the public relations profession through the Florida Public Relations Association.

John W. Dillin Award
Established as the highest, most prestigious award of the Association, this award honors the spirit and dedication of FPRA’s first president and founder, Lt. Col. John Dillin, and his lifetime of service to and support of the Association.

President’s Awards
Each year the Association’s President recognizes the accomplishments of chapter leaders. Award categories include Accreditation & Certification, Financial Management, Professional Development and the coveted Chapter President of the Year and Chapter of the Year Awards. The selection of honorees is based on a year’s worth of leadership.

Past President’s Award
FPRA’s Past President’s Award recognizes a senior member who has served the Association time and time again, either on the state or chapter level, and someone who continues to step up to the plate when called upon. In spite of its name, the recipient of this award does not have to be a past president of the Association, only one whose sense of leadership and responsibility cannot be questioned.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Start typing and press Enter to search