September 15, 2022 @ 11:30 am – 1:00 pm
Daytona Beach International Airport in the Dennis McGee Room
700 Catalina Drive Daytona Beach
FL 32114
Member: $30; Non Member: $40; Student: $15
Christine Martindale

Volusia/Flagler Chapter of FPRA’s 2022-23 officer installation and FPRA’s Vision by 2022-23 President, Jay Morgan-Schleuning, APR, CPRC
About this event

The Volusia-Flagler Chapter of the Florida Public Relations Association (FPRA) will install its fiscal year 2022-’2023 board officers at its Thursday, September 15 lunch meeting. The statewide incoming President of FPRA, Jay Morgan-Schleuning, APR, CPRC, will officiate the change of leadership and discuss his theme and mission for FPRA for the next year, “You Belong at FPRA.”

Reservations are due by Monday, September 12. For more information, please visit or write Limited late registrations may be available for an additional fee.

Morgan-Schleuning is Principal and Founder of Authentic Reputations, LLC, a public relations consultancy that helps mission-driven leaders build trust and inspire stakeholders. Prior to launching his business, he led successful teams and communication programs at such high-impact businesses as the American Heart Association, Florida Chamber of Commerce, Visit Florida and the Arc of Florida.

On September 1, Jay Morgan-Schleuning will become President of FPRA, the oldest public relations organization in the United States. He was named FPRA’s Member of the Year in 2020 and Chapter President of the Year in 2017 with the Capital Chapter.

The incoming President of the Chapter is Christine Martindale, City of Port Orange. Officers include President-Elect Johanna Santana, Pinterest; Immediate Past-President and VP Communications, Cyndi Hines, SMA Healthcare Foundation; Secretary Angelene Davis, City of Palm Coast; Vice President of Finance Karen Eastman, Florida Health Care Plans; Student Faculty Advisor of the VISION student chapter, Dr. Salvador (Ray) Victor, Bethune-Cookman University; and Senior Advisor Bob Barker. Vice Presidents include: Sasha Staton, City of Daytona Beach Fire; Cindi Lane, City of Daytona Beach Shores; Ava Hanner, City of DeLand; Lori McMullin, Daytona Regional Chamber of Commerce; and Sara Withrow, Flying Magazine.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Start typing and press Enter to search